The expected first post

I kept on stating I would begin something like this. So, here it is. This will be my own personal depository of my thoughts, ideas, creations and other musings. If it inspires just one person to do the same – as I have been inspired by the works of countless others – then I’ll take that as an easy success.

Writing and gaming, history and anticipation of the future, and perhaps some recommendations or ideas to share – that’s what I’ll keep here. Please feel free to comment too.

And then there’s the choice of my header picture, the first to go up, of Auguste Raffet’s ‘La Reveil’ from 1848. I chose this as an image that still haunts me, from when I first saw it as an endpaper in one of my father’s history books, four decades ago. Even at a young age, it invoked within me thoughts on how anyone recovers or rallies from any crisis or disaster, and what motivates the human spirit to strive again and again. This picture has stayed with me all my life. And it epitomizes what history is, to me anyway, of our legacy that we should never ignore.

Author: taggb

UK-based, gaming and writing, and generally aiming to get back to being more creative.

Leave a Reply

