Mostly Dice, needs more Quills

I note that while I’ve popped up a few items of writing from some of my saved material, most of the content so far has been to do with gaming. I’ve been more focussed on that admittedly, but I did find in my writing archive one story line, with several elements, that I had been wondering whether it should see the light-of-day again. I don’t consider it worthless, I was just unsure whether I should pick up on it again.

It came about from ideas I had after reading a friend’s latest acquisition, an RPG system with a lot of transhuman aspect, that sort of hooked my interest. So I set about writing some short segments, and I found it quite fascinating to set a story along those lines within a contemporary environment. A sort of ‘dark-deeds-done-today’ I suppose.

Shall I post up some of it? We shall see. Perhaps by doing that, I will get the nudge to write more, either to continue that vein, or to move on to some other ideas I have. I do need to get creative, get thinking again.

Author: taggb

UK-based, gaming and writing, and generally aiming to get back to being more creative.

Leave a Reply

