Workstuff – beginning of the end?

So today I officially replied back to HR with the official return document, using the officially requested text to be quoted in the body of the email, to officially accept the redundancy offer. I thought it best to do this before the weekend, and before the actual deadline of next Tuesday, just in case I have too much fun while I’m away.

I have triple-checked all the facts and calculations. I believe I have it all correct. I have sounded out others, not least of which has been My Beloved, and all is as I thought it to be.

So, if all goes to procedure, as it should, I will have notification returned to me next week.

The twenty-plus years of my current career will wind down over the next three months to an inevitable end. And I cannot honestly say I’m that sad or sorry to see that happen.

Author: taggb

UK-based, gaming and writing, and generally aiming to get back to being more creative.

Leave a Reply

