Prep for Brew-Up next weekend

There’s a lot of stuff that needs sorting, shifting and storing. And I need to put plans in place to sort the house so I can properly play host to the chaps, for the first ever Brew-Up-On-The-Wall. I’d promised this for a while now, but last year was just too involved to win the money and free time to get it all sorted. I managed to achieve a few further improvements over the Autumn and Winter, so we’re now in a better position to sort this.

And even if it’s just the usual stalwarts that’s no problem. It’s good to get active again for some proper games weekend planning.

But I still have a lot to move about and tidy away. And that’s meant I’ve also discovered yet more stuff from the house-move that has me wondering ‘do I really need this?’

An example would be the Supremacy boardgame stuff I have. I don’t use it, I don’t actually like the game enough to invest the time to ‘fix’ it, so with the main game, the handbook and the extras I have I should just get on and trade or sell it.  There’s a few other items too that could also be disposed of, if for nothing else to make space and funds available for the projects I do want to get on with.

So there’s a ladder with my name on it I need to clamber up. One way of getting ‘battle-fit’ I guess.

Author: taggb

UK-based, gaming and writing, and generally aiming to get back to being more creative.

Leave a Reply

