A late return to here

Most remiss. I should have posted up a follow-up sooner.

The medieval weekend was most satisfactory. As well as stomping about in part-armour, getting clunked and doing some clunking myself, I actually got the time to target-shoot with my longbow. I think I’m getting slightly hooked to be honest.

My longbow could be considered a ‘starter’ model, and I’ve not had it long. It’s well made and has a pull of under 40lbs, so it’s actually quite lightweight compared to some others bows my friends have. But I’m happy with it regardless.

One thing I do now need is a target-bag – something to shoot ‘points’ into so that they can be easily retrieved. I’ve seen some for sale, but I’ve also seen a few ideas for making my own. We shall see over the coming weekend whether I can start on the latter.

 

Author: taggb

UK-based, gaming and writing, and generally aiming to get back to being more creative.

Leave a Reply

