Some plans on hold

A necessary break in planning and other leisure related activities in the homestead, as there are radiators and pipes that need to be stripped out and replaced. And despite the lovely (!) weather, this is the right time of year to do that work. Anyway, with the woodburners lit, it’s reasonably comfy and warm.

One good thing from this – I’ve been able to concentrate on sorting out the paperwork. Debts have been cleared, bills paid up, other items booked and paid for, no great need to rush to sell anything, and more plans made for the near future.

And I’ve also asked for my Civil Circus pension to begin payment early, along with the lump sum promised too. Frankly, I’d rather I have the money in my accounts working for me than lying in HMT being spent on who knows what.

Still have to keep reminding myself I don’t have to travel into an office for the following morning. Odd feeling. But a good one.

 

Author: taggb

UK-based, gaming and writing, and generally aiming to get back to being more creative.

Leave a Reply

